Peripheral Love

Author: Jakob English

PeripheralLove.jpg

What were you looking at?
Why did you seem spooked?
Yeah
Yeah
Yeah
Do you like being viewed?

Are you looking for reasons?
Are you looking for an excuse?
Yeah
Yeah
Yeah
Do you like being choosed?

I’ll come for you now girl
I’ll make sure to come alone
Hey there
Hey there
I’ve come to take you home

You’re always looking up at me
But you won’t let it show
Yeah
Yeah
Yeah
Do you like being told?

I don’t know your destiny
I didn’t sell my soul
Yeah
Yeah
Yeah
I don’t like being sold

I’ll come for you now girl
I’ll make sure to come alone
Hey there
Hey there
I’ve come to take you home

 

Leave a Reply

