The Codex – Sugar Cubes

I am a test subject
Under the Doctors white light
This head of mine a curious sight
Evil corporations and fake might
Yeah!

As soon as you feel at peace!
The eyes above reveal the beast
I hate what you’ve become!
I take what you sell
Give it back as a pill
And say it’s sugar
Oh sugar!
Sugar!

When the sun weeps behind the curtain of black deceit
You’ll know all along
Sugar!
Oh sugar!

I am an honest guise
Protecting my own mind
I’ve become new and jaded
From the world you’ve created
Shatter my mind like glass
So that I may pass

I love all the hatred
A life no longer wasted
And we darling will fly
Behind the black eyes
These sugar pills are sweet
Why can’t we feel our feet?
Feet, Feet
Feet…Feet…

 

sugarcubes.jpg.png
The Codex Sagittarius Ophiuchus

 

 

Leave a Reply

