Poetry – Balance

Focused like the tight rope walker
Born again so you may rest

These tunnels leading nowhere safer
Falling short of any crest

And I don’t want to disappoint you
Afraid of falling short again

Tip toeing past fields of flowers
Confusing reality with death

Drinking from glasses empty
Substance only brings us down

Eyes that are left staring at me
Smiling faces like insane clowns

And I am not breathing too easy
Placed upon me tainted crown

I am left here alone in shaking
Twisted necks and hallow grounds

And I am not one who seeks comfort
In the arms of those around

Swimming in the muddy river
Until my body send me down

Again I’m waiting left to wonder
Who’s to care when I’m around

Leave a Reply

