Poetry – Empathy

I speak to you like the quietest kings
Of worlds time
For I know what it’s like to condemn a crime
And lie on silk thine

I speak to you like the shyest prince
Of eyes fine
For I know what it’s like to be a son
To carry Father’s pride

I speak to you like the bastard child
Of dull chime
For I know what it’s like to feel unloved
To stand at the end of a line

I speak to you like the Jester
Of Jokes dry
For I know what it’s like to make others laugh
Yet feel so angry inside

I speak to you like the peasant
Of clothes untied
For I know what it’s like to grow up poor
With so much to leave behind

2 comments

  1. Damnnnn

    On Mon, Mar 6, 2017 at 11:59 AM The Writers Club wrote:

    > Jakob posted: “I speak to you like the quietest kings Of worlds time For I > know what it’s like to condemn a crime And lie on silk thine I speak to you > like the shyest prince Of eyes fine For I know what it’s like to be a son > To carry Father’s pride I speak to you like” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

